June 7, 2023

Lakeview Gazette

Complete News World

Who are the individual legislators who voted for nationalization of YPF in 2012?

An inquiry set up in New York into YPF nationalization reached a decision adverse to the government, which is now necessary US$3.5 billion to US$17 billion in compensation. With an adverse outcome, Congress’ treatment of the initiative in 2012 was questioned.

Following the prompting of Cristina Fernandez de Kirchner, The initiative had 208 affirmative votes in the House of Representatives and 63 affirmative votes in the Senate. The plan was approved after a marathon session in the lower house, and on May 3 that year it was approved by both chambers.

Although the initiative was endorsed mainly by pro-government legislators, there were also opposition leaders at the time with a document sent to Congress leading to victory.

Among the government supporters who raised their hands on that occasion were Diana Conti, Carlos Heller, Andrés Larocque, Facundo Moyano, Maira Mendoza, Agustin Rossi, Felipe Sola, Victoria Tonda, Fernando Solanas, Hector Recalte, Rosana Bertone. The lamp.

Among the legislators who voted affirmatively, there were many voices critical of Kirchnerism today. Among them, Ricardo Gil Lavetra, Mario Negri, Gerardo Millman, Miguel Basse, Ricardo Bureil or Julio Martinez, among others.

Meanwhile, on the other hand, those who voted negatively included Elisa Cario, Patricia Bullrich, Graciela Camano, Graciela Ocana, Jorge Drica, Eduardo Amadeo, Alberto Assef, Gustavo Ferrari and Laura Alonso. Notable absentees from that vote: Margarita Stollbeiser, Gabriela Michetti, Oscar Aguate and Silvia Majdalani.

Meanwhile, the initiative had 63 affirmative votes and 3 negative votes in the Senate a month ago. There, the initiative was approved in a session chaired by the then Vice President Dear Bodou.

See also  “Una escoba” for a camioneta for your hijo, the trueque “El rey de la ephedrina” for a fusil AR15

The nationalization program was celebrated and supported by pro-government leaders such as Daniel Filmus and Anibal Fernandes.

Meanwhile, there were several leaders, today recognized critics of the opposition, who supported the initiative. Among others, one may mention Lewis Judge, Gerardo Morales, Louis Nydenoff, Ernest Chance, Y Miguel Angel Pichettothen presided over by the Official Bench.

Among the legislators who opposed the plan at the time were Adolfo Rodríguez Cha, Juan Carlos Romero, and Liliana Negre de Alonso.


Konos The Trust Program